Questions and replies

I am not available on 25th, 26th and 27th February, will I be reimbursed and how can I cancel my participation?

Yes indeed, you can request a refund from 7th to 26th January, 11.59pm at the latest. You will then receive a full refund. The cancellation request has to be made online, on your engage sport profile.

In case of a cancellation between 27th January and 13th February, 11.59pm at the latest, an administrative fee of €50 will be deducted. After 13th February, you won’t be in a position to be entitled to a refund in any case of cancellation, whatever might be your reason.

 

I haven’t got any certificate of vaccination against Covid 19; will I be able to participate?

The French government has voted for the introduction of a ‘pass vaccinal’ (certificate of Covid 19 vaccination) from 24th January 2022. We are waiting for the decree that should be issued at the beginning of February to know if sportspersons are concerned by this health certificate. If this was the case and you weren’t holder of this certificate, you would unfortunately not be able to participate in the event. This one will take place under the aegis of the health protocol that has been adopted by the FFM (French Mortorcycle Federation) to be applicable on the day of the race.

Regarding your assistants, they will also need to be holder of a certificate of covid19 vaccination. You can cancel your participation and receive a full refund from 7th January to 26th January, 11.59pm at the latest. In case of a cancellation between 27th January and 13th February, 11.59pm at the latest, a €50 administration fee will be deducted. After 13th February, you will not be in a position to be entitled to a refund in any case of cancellation, whatever might be your reason.

 

Covid19 vaccination certificate :

For validation, your vaccination certificate must attest to a complete vaccination process with booster dose within a time limit of 4 months (from 15th January) for those eligible from the age of 18 years and 1 month.

Certificate of recovery more than 11 days and less than 6 months old

Certificate of medical contraindication preventing vaccination

For children under 16: negative test less than 24 hours old is accepted

If first dose was given before 15th February, negative test less than 24 hours old is accepted

 

I had booked my accommodation on the original dates, what will happen?

Unfortunately we cannot interfere in your reservations and links with the accommodation providers but we strongly encourage them to be flexible with the competitors of the Enduropale du Touquet Pas-de-Calais. We suggest you to contact them as soon as possible to find a solution in order to postpone your reservation.

 

Is there a risk that the Enduropale might be cancelled?

Unfortunately, today we are not able to say what health situation and government regulations will look over the month of February. We will do our utmost to maintain the event. However, if we have to cancel, registration fees will be fully refunded to the competitors.

 

I would like to enrol for the Enduropale. Are there any places left?

As there will certainly be some cancellations following the postponement of the event, we will open the Engage sport platform every day at 10am to activate the registration process online on a case by case basis. We advise you to check availability regularly. As of 25th January there are still available places for all races.

 

Can I get an individual space in the refuelling area?

No you can’t; each rider will have to share a 3mx3m large space with another rider (tents are not provided by the organisation). You partner has to be found by your own.

 

I have several vehicles, can I park them in the parking area?

No you can’t; only one vehicle per driver is allowed (length: under 7m)

 

What is the event schedule for this year?

See here

 

How can I get my equipment to the refuelling area?

A drop-off point will be organised nearby. We advise you to bring something to carry your equipment easily as the car parks are further away this year.

 

Will the races be broadcast?

Forthcoming information

 

Do I have to pass the CASM exam to be allowed to participate?

No you don’t; only a one-year FFM licence for 2022 or a day licence will be required.

 

I would like to make my own bib or my own number plates; is that possible?

Yes it is, but some specifications must be strictly respected. You will find the list in the competitors section for each race. Any rider who does not respect the imposed charter will be refused the start and will not be entitled to a refund.

Je ne suis pas disponible les 25, 26 et 27 février, vais-je être remboursé et comment annuler ma participation ?

Vous pouvez en effet demander votre remboursement dès le 7 janvier et ce jusqu’au 26 janvier 23h59. Vous serez alors remboursé intégralement. La demande d’annulation se fait sur votre profil engage sport.

Dans le cas d’une annulation entre le 27 janvier et le 13 février 23h59, des frais de dossier de 50€ vous seront retirés. Après le 13 février, vous ne pourrez plus prétendre à un remboursement en cas d’annulation, pour quelque motif que ce soit.

Je n’ai pas de pass vaccinal, vais-je pouvoir participer ?

Le gouvernement a voté le pass vaccinal à partir du 24 janvier 2022. Nous sommes dans l’attente du décret qui devrait sortir début février afin de savoir si les sportifs sont concernés par ce pass. Si tel était le cas, vous ne pourrez malheureusement pas participer à la course. L’épreuve se déroulera sous l’égide du protocole sanitaire adopté par la FFM applicable le jour de la course.

Concernant vos assistants, ils devront aussi être munis d’un pass sanitaire / vaccinal. Vous pouvez annuler votre participation et bénéficier d’un remboursement intégral dès le 7 janvier jusqu’au 26 janvier 23h59. Dans le cas d’une annulation entre le 27 janvier et le 13 février 23h59, des frais de dossier de 50€ vous seront retirés. Après le 13 février,vous ne pourrez plus prétendre à un remboursement en cas d’annulation, pour quelque motif que ce soit.

Pass vaccinal :

  • Schémas vaccinal complet, dose de rappel comprise dans le délai imparti pour les personnes à partir de 18 ans et 1 mois qui y sont éligibles (dose de rappel ramenée à 4 mois à partir du 15 janvier)
  • Certificat de rétablissement de plus de 11 jours et de moins de 6 mois
  • Certificat de contre indication médicale faisant obstacle à la vaccination
  • Pour les enfants de moins de 16 ans : test négatif de moins de 24h accepté
  • Si première dose faite avant le 15 février, test négatif de moins de 24h accepté

Informations ici

J’avais réservé mon hébergement sur les dates initiales, comment cela se passe t’il ?

Malheureusement nous ne pouvons pas interférer dans vos réservations et liens avec les hébergeurs mais nous les incitons fortement à faire preuve de flexibilité avec les concurrents de l’Enduropale du Touquet Pas-de-Calais. Nous vous conseillons de les contacter au plus vite afin de trouver ensemble une solution pour reporter votre réservation.

L’Enduropale risque-t’il d’être finalement annulé ?

Nous ne sommes malheureusement pas en mesure au jour d’aujourd’hui de connaitre la situation sanitaire et les règles gouvernementales en février. Nous ferons tout notre possible pour maintenir l’événement. Si toutefois nous devions annuler, les inscriptions seraient intégralement remboursées pour les concurrents.

Je souhaite m’inscrire à l’Enduropale, reste-t’il des places ?

Des annulations auront certainement lieu suite au report de l’événement. Nous ouvrirons au coup par coup tous les jours à 10h sur la plateforme Engage Sport. Nous vous conseillons de consulter les disponibilités régulièrement. Au 25 janvier il reste des places pour toutes les courses.

Puis-je bénéficier d’un espace seul sur le parc de ravitaillement ?

Non, chaque pilote devra partager un espace de 3mx3m avec un autre pilote (tentes non fournies par l’organisation). Vous devez trouver par vous même votre binôme.

J’ai plusieurs véhicules, pourrais-je les garer sur le parc de stationnement ?

Non, un seul véhicule de moins de 7m par pilote est autorisé.

Quel est le programme de cette édition ?

Voir ici

Comment vais je pouvoir amener mon matériel au parc de ravitaillement ?

Un système de dépose minute sera mis en place à proximité. Nous vous conseillons de prévoir de quoi transporter aisément votre matériel car les parkings de stationnement sont plus loin cette année

Les courses seront-elles diffusées ?

Information à venir

Dois-je passer le CASM pour pouvoir participer ?

Non, seule une licence FFM annuelle 2022 ou une licence à la journée seront obligatoires.

Je souhaite faire mon propre dossard ou mes propres plaques, est-ce possible ?

Oui mais un cahier des charges est à respecter strictement. Il est disponible dans la rubrique concurrent sur chaque course. Tout pilote ne respectant pas la charte imposée se verra refuser le départ et ne pourra pas prétendre à un remboursement